The nursery is all set

Week 40

Well, due date came and went yesterday! I’m pretty sure the baby doesn’t have a diary in there, so I guess it’s to be expected. It’s probably for the best that baby isn’t punctual though, Glenn’s Nanna passed away late last week after a long struggle with dementia meaning the funeral is this week and his Dad had to have an operation yesterday (at a different hospital to me) so will be recovering for the next few days. Maybe baby is doing us all a favour!

baby nursery

Our little one’s nursery.

On a less important note, it gives me the chance to do another blog post all about our nursery. Getting the nursery ready has to be one of the best things about getting ready for a baby. All of the excitement that comes with expecting a baby can be put to good use in preparing the nursery! Countdown til baby still on! xx

Troll cot

Our lovely Troll cot from Mum and Dad and pom pom bunting made by our friend.

Prints from New Zealand

Prints from New Zealand

Baby Wall hanging

Wall hanging I made in my time off!

I love my Mimco nappy bag!

I love my Mimco nappy bag!

The wardrobe with the addition of a Kallax bookcase from Ikea.

The wardrobe with the addition of a Kallax bookcase from Ikea.

Nursery 1

Looking into the baby’s nursery

Nursery 2

Our lamp from Ikea and chair from Plush sofa.

Leave a Reply

